CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Clean-Energy Competitiveness Fact of the Day: March 9, 2010

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

The United States ranks 19th in a global ranking of clean-energy technology sales as a proportion of respective gross domestic product. Denmark takes the lead followed by Brazil and Germany. Spain comes in fourth and China ranks sixth in relative product sales. These advances have been fostered in part by a comprehensive suite of policies that develop markets, financing, and infrastructure support for clean energy technology development, something that the United States presently lacks, as our recent report "Out of the Running?" explains.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org