CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

CAP Education Experts Available for Comment

Cynthia Brown on the Anticipated Budget Announcement During President Obama's State of the Union Address

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

"We’re encouraged by the reforms put forth by the president, particularly his emphasis on common high expectations for all students, improving teacher effectiveness, and turning around low-performing schools. We’re also heartened by the president’s proposed education funding increases since they tie additional dollars to results. We look forward to working with the president and the Congress to move forward on these and other reforms."

Cynthia Brown is the Vice President for Education Policy at American Progress and is available for comment on the State of the Union address this evening. To speak with Cynthia Brown, please contact Suzi Emmerling at semmerling@americanprogress.org or 202-344-0404.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org