CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

CAP Energy Experts Available for Comment on President Obama’s State of the Union Address

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

President Barack Obama has done more to invest in clean energy technologies and create jobs in one year than previous administrations did throughout their terms. Based on President Obama’s strong commitment to more investments tonight in the State of the Union address, as well as past actions, we expect this year to bring continued bipartisan efforts enact comprehensive clean energy jobs and global warming pollution reduction legislation. Congress must join President Obama in his efforts to create sustainable jobs, remain economically competitive, and increase American energy independence, while reducing global warming pollution that threatens our health.

For more information on President Obama’s 2009 clean energy record, go to Breath of Fresh Air.

To speak with our experts about climate change and comprehensive clean energy legislation, please contact Suzi Emmerling at semmerling@americanprogress.org or 202.344.0404.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org