CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ASK THE EXPERT VIDEO: Rescuing the American Economy: Now What?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

WASHINGTON, DC—Today, the Center for American Progress released a video featuring Michael Ettlinger, Vice President for Economic Policy at the Center for American Progress, addressing the fundamental questions about the current financial crisis. What happened? Why does it matter? And what can we do?

View the video here.

Read the transcript here.

To speak with Michael Ettlinger, please contact:

For print, Jason Rahlan at jrahlan@americanprogress.org

For radio and TV, Sean Gibbons at sgibbons@americanprogress.org

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org