CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

EXPERTS AVAILABLE: Analysis of the Economy and the $700 Billion Bailout

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

WASHINGTON, DC – In response $700 billion bailout deal being debated in Congress today and the overall state of our economy, the Center for American Progress has numerous experts available for analysis:

Michael Barr, a Senior Fellow and Professor of Law at the University of Michigan, and author of a recent issue brief on sales of at-risk bulk mortgages, and testimony before the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs about Foreclosure Prevention and Neighborhood Preservation.

David Abromowitz, a Senior Fellow at the Center for American Progress and partner at the law firm Goulston & Storrs in Boston, and co-author of a recent piece on the Paulson plan and author of a piece on Fannie and Freddie.

Ed Paisley, VP for Editorial, former business and finance journalist, and author of recent commentaries on the Paulson Plan and a piece that foresaw problems with deregulation.

To speak with any of CAP’s experts, please contact:

For print, Jason Rahlan at jrahlan@americanprogress.org

For radio and TV, Sean Gibbons at sgibbons@americanprogress.org

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org