CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

AVAILABLE FOR COMMENT: CAP Experts on the House Republican Budget

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — This week, the following experts from the Center for American Progress will be available to comment on the new House Republican budget proposal, scheduled to be released tomorrow by House Budget Committee Chairman Paul Ryan (R-WI):

  • Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress
  • Melissa Boteach, Vice President, Half in Ten and Poverty and Prosperity Program
  • Harry Stein, Associate Director for Fiscal Policy, Center for American Progress
  • Daniel J. Weiss, Senior Fellow and Director of Climate Strategy, Center for American Progress
  • Daniella Gibbs Léger, Senior Vice President for American Values and New Communities, Center for American Progress
  • Igor Volsky, Managing Editor, ThinkProgress

To speak with a CAP expert on the Ryan budget proposal and what it will mean, please contact Katie Peters at 202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org.

Related resources:

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi (immigration, race and ethnicity)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org