CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

AVAILABLE FOR COMMENT: CAP Experts on the Supreme Court’s Oral Arguments in Sebelius v. Hobby Lobby Stores

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Tuesday, March 25, the U.S. Supreme Court begins hearing oral arguments in Sebelius v. Hobby Lobby Stores Inc. and Contestoga Wood Specialties Corp vs. Sebelius, cases that will have far reaching implications beyond deciding whether businesses have the right to withhold contraceptive insurance coverage. In advance of the oral arguments, the following legal, religion, and women’s health experts are available to comment on what the case means for reproductive rights, religious liberty, and future legal decisions:

Related resources:

###

 

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org