CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Colombia’s Minister of National Defense to Speak at CAP on Current and Future Roles and Missions of the Armed Forces

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Léalo en español

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Thursday, February 27, the Center for American Progress will host a discussion with Juan Carlos Pinzón Bueno, Colombia’s minister of national defense. Before participating in the U.S.-Colombia High-Level Strategic Security Dialogue, Minister Pinzón will join us to discuss the Colombian armed forces’ ongoing efforts against the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia, or FARC, and the future roles and missions of Colombia’s armed forces in a potential post-conflict scenario.

WHO:

Welcome:
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress

Keynote remarks:
Juan Carlos Pinzón Bueno, Minister of National Defense of Colombia

Moderator:
Dan Restrepo, Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress

WHEN:

Thursday, February 27, 2014
9:00 a.m. ET – 10:00 a.m. ET

WHERE:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005

RSVP:

RSVP for this event

For more information, contact Anne Shoup at ashoup@americanprogress.org or at 202.481.7146.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi (immigration, race and ethnicity)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org