CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

AVAILABLE FOR COMMENT: CAP Experts on Expanding Access to Early Education

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — With the Senate HELP Committee and House Committee on Education and the Workforce expected to introduce legislation this week to dramatically expand access to preschool, the following experts from the Center for American Progress are available for comment:

Today, the Center for American Progress also released a new report, “The School-Readiness Gap and Preschool Benefits for Children of Color,” which explains why laying the groundwork for America’s future success and broadly shared prosperity means investing in our growing communities of color today.

Additional resources on early education from CAP:

To speak with an expert on this topic, contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6285

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org