CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Secretary Jacob J. Lew to Speak at CAP Policy Conference

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – On Thursday, October 24, as part of the Center for American Progress’s 10-year anniversary policy conference, CAP will host a discussion on how middle-out economic policies promote broadly shared economic growth. At the event Secretary of the Treasury Jacob J. Lew will provide remarks, followed by a  panel discussion, moderated by CAP President Neera Tanden and featuring panelists Larry Summers, Glenn Hutchins, Mary Kay Henry, and Laura Tyson.

WHO:

Featured Remarks:
Secretary of the Treasury Jacob J. Lew

Panelists:
Larry Summers, Distinguished Senior Fellow, Center for American Progress
Glenn Hutchins, co-founder and co-chief executive of Silver Lake Partners
Mary Kay Henry, President, Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
Laura Tyson, Fellow, Center for American Progress

Moderator:
Neera Tanden, President of the Center for American Progress

WHEN:

Thursday, October 24, 2013
9:00am-10:35am EST

Click here for full event details about CAP’s 10 year policy conference.

WHERE:

St. Regis Hotel
Astor Ballroom
923 16th St. NW
Washington, D.C. 20006
Map & Directions

RSVP:

For more information or to RSVP, contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org