CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

PRESS CALL ADVISORY: Former Secretary of the Interior Salazar and Former Deputy Secretary Scarlett to Discuss Impacts of Shutdown on National Parks, Energy, and Public Lands

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Thursday, October 10, the Center for American Progress will host a press call with former Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar and former Deputy Secretary of the Interior Lynn Scarlett to discuss the impacts of the ongoing government shutdown on national parks; local businesses that depend on hunting, angling, and outdoor recreation; and energy development on public lands.

Who:    

Ken Salazar, former Secretary of the Interior in the administration of President Barack Obama
Lynn Scarlett, former Deputy Secretary of the Interior in the administration of President George W. Bush

When:

Thursday, October 10, 2013
2:30 p.m. EDT (11:30 a.m. PDT)

Dial-in information:

1.888.359.3627
Conference ID # 5887610

RSVP:

Please confirm your participation in the call by contacting Anne Shoup at ashoup@americanprogress.org or 202.481.7146.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org