CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

PRESS CALL: CAP to Release Alternative Jobs Day Data

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Chelsea Kiene
Phone: 202.478.5328
Email: ckiene@americanprogress.org

TOMORROW, October 4, 2013, at 9:30 a.m. ET

Washington, D.C. – With tomorrow’s release of the September unemployment data postponed due to the government shutdown, the Center for American Progress will instead use the morning to release new data showing what tomorrow’s jobs report from the Department of Labor could have looked like had federal and state governments not implemented policies of fiscal austerity. The new analysis will be released and discussed by CAP political and economic experts on a press call at 9:30 am.

WHO:

  • Tom Perriello, President and CEO of the Center for American Progress Action Fund, Counselor to the Center for American Progress
  • Michael Linden, Managing Director, Economic Policy
  • Adam Hersh, Economist

WHEN:

October 4, 2013, at 9:30 a.m. ET

CALL INFO:

888-438-5524
Conference ID: # 9912636

TO RSVP for the call, please contact Chelsea Kiene at 202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org.

** Please note, this call will be recorded. By participating on the call, you consent to being recorded. **

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org