CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Former Italian Prime Minister to Join Panel on Sustained Global Economic Growth

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

RSVP for this event.

Washington, D.C. — On Wednesday, October 9, the Center for American Progress, the Initiative for Policy Dialogue, and the Foundation for European Progressive Studies will host a discussion on the challenges of macroeconomic cooperation in a world of independent monetary and fiscal policies. In particular, the panel will elaborate on the ways in which to reform the international monetary system and economic governance in order to maintain sustained global economic growth and high levels of employment.

WHO:

Welcoming remarks:
Carmel Martin, Executive Vice President for Policy, Center for American Progress

Featured speakers:
Massimo D’Alema, President, Foundation for European Progressive Studies; former Prime Minister of Italy
Jose Antonio OcampoCo-President, Initiative for Policy Dialogue
Adam Posen
President, Peterson Institute of International Economics
Joseph Stiglitz
Co-President, Initiative for Policy Dialogue

WHEN:

Wednesday, October 9, 2013
5:00 p.m. ET – 6:00 p.m. ET
Coffee and snacks will be served at 4:30 p.m.

WHERE:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005

RSVP:

RSVP for this event →

For more information, please contact Anne Shoup at ashoup@americanprogress.org.

 ###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org