CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Robert Reich, Former Secretary of Labor, to Join Exclusive Screening of ‘Inequality for All’

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Sunday, September 22, the Center for American Progress’s Reel Progress film series and the Half in Ten Campaign are hosting an exclusive screening of “Inequality for All.” The screening will be followed by a panel discussion with Robert Reich, former secretary of labor; Neera Tanden, President of the Center for American Progress; Wade Henderson, president of The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights; and Tianna Gaines-Turner of Witness to Hunger, as well as an audience Q&A.

Directed by Jacob Kornbluth and narrated by Robert Reich, “Inequality for All” explores how the widening income gap—currently at a historic high—affects Americans, our economy, and democracy itself. Told through expert interviews, personal accounts, and animated graphics, the film brings the abstract concept of income inequality to the masses, and demonstrates how inequality really does harm us all.

WHO:

Distinguished panelists:
Robert Reich, former Secretary of Labor (1993–1997); narrator, “Inequality for All”
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress
Wade Henderson, President, The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights
Tianna Gaines-Turner, Witness to Hunger

Moderator:
Lori Lodes, Senior Vice President, Center for American Progress; Senior Vice President of Campaigns and Strategies, Center for American Progress Action Fund

WHEN:

Sunday, September 22, 2013
5:00 p.m. ET – 8:00 p.m. ET

WHERE:

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Family Theater
2700 F St. NW
Washington, D.C. 20566

RSVP for this event

For more information, contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6285.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org