CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Chairman Fred Hochberg on American Competitiveness

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

RSVP to attend this event

Washington, D.C. — On Tuesday, July 30, Export-Import Bank Chairman Fred Hochberg will deliver a speech at the Center for American Progress on our nation’s economic competitiveness, highlighting the unprecedented challenges American exporters face from other countries.

How the United States addresses these challenges will have complex consequences for American businesses and competitiveness in the future. Chairman Hochberg will outline how American companies can support and create jobs through exports in a changing global economic landscape.

Who:

Featured speaker:
Fred Hochberg, Chairman, Export-Import Bank of the United States

Introduction by:
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress

When:

Tuesday, July 30, 2013
10:00 a.m. ET – 11:00 a.m. ET
Coffee will be served at 9:30 a.m.

Where:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005
Map & Directions

Nearest Metro: Blue/Orange Line to McPherson Square or Red Line to Metro Center

RSVP to attend this event

For more information, contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6285.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org