CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Gov. Maggie Hassan on the Importance of Innovation and Building a Strong Middle Class

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — As part of the Center for American Progress’s Women’s Leadership Series, Gov. Maggie Hassan (D-NH) will join CAP President Neera Tanden on Friday, July 26, for a discussion on the importance of innovation and building a strong middle class.

In addition to addressing how educational opportunities, family-friendly policies, and an entrepreneurial economy are key to ensuring effective workforce participation and family economic security, Hassan will reflect on her first months in office as one of the country’s only five sitting female governors.

WHO:

Featured speaker:
Gov. Maggie Hassan (D-NH)

Moderated by:
Neera Tanden, President, Center for American Progress

WHEN:
Friday, July 26, 2013
10:00 a.m. ET – 11:00 a.m. ET
Coffee will be served at 9:30 a.m.

WHERE:

Center for American Progress
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005

RSVP

RSVP for this event →

For more information, please contact Madeline Meth at mmeth@americanprogress.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Legal Progress, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi (immigration, race and ethnicity)
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org