CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Twitter Town Hall on DOMA and Immigration Reform with Sandra Fluke, LGBT & Immigration Activists and Experts

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Crystal Patterson
Phone: 202.478.6350
Email: cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — On Thursday, June 27, attorney and social justice advocate Sandra Fluke will join immigration activists and experts for a Twitter Town Hall to discuss the Supreme Court’s DOMA decision and the impact the decision will have on binational couples and the ongoing immigration reform debate in Congress.

WHO:

Moderator:
Sharita Gruberg, Policy Analyst, LGBT Immigration Project, Center for American Progress @Out4Citizenship

Panel:
Rea Carey, Executive Director, National Gay and Lesbian Task Force (@rea_carey)
Sandra Fluke, attorney and social justice advocate (@SandraFluke)
Erwin de Leon, D.C.-based policy researcher and writer (@ErwindeLeon)
Philip Wolgin, Senior Immigration Policy Analyst, Center for American Progress (@pwolgin)

WHAT:

Twitter Town Hall
A discussion on how the recent Supreme Court decision on the Defense of Marriage Act will affect binational LGBT couples. Use the hashtag #out4citizenship to participate!

WHEN:

Thursday, June 27, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. EDT

HASHTAG TO FOLLOW THE DISCUSSION:

#out4citizenship

Related resources:

 

Press contact: Crystal Patterson, cpatterson@americanprogress.org or 202.478.6350

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org