CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

AVAILABLE FOR COMMENT: CAP Experts on DOMA and Prop 8 Supreme Court Cases

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Anne Shoup
Phone: 202.481.7146
Email: ashoup@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — In anticipation of this week’s landmark Supreme Court cases addressing marriage equality, the following LGBT policy and legal experts from American Progress are available to discuss what to expect from the Court’s review of DOMA and Proposition 8, as well as the political and legal implications of these cases:

To speak with a CAP expert, please contact Anne Shoup at ashoup@americanprogress.org or 202.481.7146.

Related resources from CAP:

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org