CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

AVAILABLE FOR COMMENT: CAP Experts Available to Preview State of the Union Address

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — In anticipation of tomorrow night’s State of the Union address, the following experts from the Center for American Progress are available for comment:

  • Neera Tanden, President and CEO of the Center for American Progress, Counselor to the Center for American Progress Action Fund
  • Tom Perriello, President and CEO of the Center for American Progress Action Fund, Counselor for Policy to the Center for American Progress
  • Tara McGuinness, Senior Vice President for Communications and Senior Vice President for the Center for American Progress Action Fund
  • Winnie Stachelberg, Executive Vice President, External Affairs
  • Angela Maria Kelley, Vice President, Immigration Policy
  • Cynthia G. Brown, Vice President, Education Policy
  • Michael Ettlinger, Vice President, Economic Policy
  • Darryl Banks, Vice President, Energy Policy
  • Rudy deLeon, Senior Vice President, National Security and International Policy
  • Daniella Gibbs Léger, Vice President, American Values & New Communities
  • Vanessa Cárdenas, Director, Progress 2050
  • Arkadi Gerney, Senior Fellow and Gun Violence Prevention Expert

To speak with our experts, please contact:

PRINT:
Katie Peters (economy, education, health care, gun violence prevention)
kpeters@americanprogressaction.org or 202.741.6285

Christina DiPasquale (foreign policy and security, LGBT, energy)
cdipasquale@americanprogressaction.org or 202.481.8181

Crystal Patterson (immigration, ethnic media)
lpereyra@americanprogressaction.org or 202.741.6258

TV:
Lindsay Hamilton
lhamilton@americanprogressaction.org or 202.741.6250

RADIO:
Anne Shoup
ashoup@americanprogressaction.org or 202.481.7146

###


To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org