CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

ADVISORY: CAP’s deLeon and Katulis and AEI’s Pletka and Wolfowitz discuss National Security in President Obama’s Second Term

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Christina DiPasquale
Phone: 202.481.8181
Email: cdipasquale@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – Please join the Center for American Progress and the American Enterprise Institute on Wednesday, November 14, for the first in a series of joint conversations examining major national security challenges in the months and years ahead.

Americans voted to keep their commander in chief, but there will be a new secretary of state, potential a new secretary of defense, more transitions in Washington, and continued challenges abroad. Iran’s nuclear program, Syria’s civil war, and the Afghanistan war, as well as the issues surrounding the fiscal cliff could all be affected by these definite and potential changes. What will change and what will remain the same between now and January 21, 2013?

WHO:

Panelists:
Rudy deLeon, Center for American Progress
Brian Katulis, Center for American Progress
Danielle Pletka, AEI
Paul Wolfowitz, AEI

WHEN:

November 14, 2012
3:00pm – 4:30pm

Space is extremely limited. RSVP required.
Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis and not guaranteed.

WHERE:

American Enterprise Institute
1150 Seventeenth Street, NW
Twelfth Floor
Washington, DC 20036

RSVP:

RSVP to attend this event

For more information, call 202-682-1611.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org