CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

PRESS CALL: The Fight of a Generation: An Economy that Works for Everyone

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — The promise of the American Dream has always been that if you work hard and play by the rules, you can make a good life for you and your family. But right now, 99 percent of Americans only see the rich getting richer and everyone else getting crushed. And they’re right: The top 1 percent of Americans own 40 percent of our country’s wealth while the bottom 80 percent owns only 7 percent.

On Monday, November 21, please join Center for American Progress President Neera Tanden, SEIU International President Mary Kay Henry, and entrepreneur millionaire Nick Hanauer to discuss the growing momentum for an economy that works for everyone.

On the call, the Center for American Progress will outline nine steps that policymakers can take to immediately reduce inequality, get our upside-down economy back on its feet, and begin restoring the promise of the American Dream.

WHO:

WHEN:
Monday, November 21, 2011
12:00 p.m.

CALL-IN INFO:
877.210.8943
ID #29833454

RSVP:
Contact Katie Peters at kpeters1@americanprogress.org or 202.741.6285.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org