CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

POSTPONED: Experts Review the EPA Analysis of the Impact of the American Power Act

**Due to scheduling conflicts this press briefing has been postponed indefinitely. We will notify you when this event has been rescheduled. We apologize for any inconvenience.**

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Madeline Meth
Phone: 202.741.6277
Email: mmeth@americanprogress.org

CAP’s Richard Caperton and Peterson Institute’s Trevor Houser Review EPA’s Analysis of the American Power Act

Washington, D.C. – The Center for American Progress will hold a press teleconference tomorrow at 1:00 p.m. to discuss the Environmental Protection Agency’s analysis of the American Power Act, the comprehensive clean energy and climate plan sponsored by Sens. John Kerry (D-MA) and Joe Lieberman (I-CT). Experts Trevor Houser of the Peterson Institute for International Economics and Richard Caperton of the Center for American Progress have both recently completed important analyses of the economic impact of the American Power Act. Additionally, they will discuss their own independent analyses that illustrate how the American Power Act will be good for both our economy and our environment

To review recent work by Caperton and Houser:

Caperton: "American Power Act is a ‘Model’ for Economic Growth"
Houser: "Assessing the American Power Act: The Economic, Employment, Energy Security, and Environmental Impact of Senator Kerry and Senator Lieberman’s Discussion Draft"

 

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund, women's issues)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org