CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

U.S.-Mexican Cooperation on Drug Enforcement: Difficult, but not Impossible

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Senior Fellow Michael Werz argues in an interview with Deutsche Welle that the current drug violence is an expression of the common challenges the United States and Mexico face. Mexico is a close and important partner of the United States and deserves greater support from its neighbor to the north. We can help Mexico to improve the rule of law and judicial reform, and at the same time stop the illegal flow of arms and money from the United States.

Read more here.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org