CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

CAP Senior Fellow Daniel Tarullo Named to Federal Reserve Board

SOURCE: AP/Mark Lennihan

Daniel Tarullo speaks at an event earlier this year in New York.

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

President-elect Barack Obama announced this morning that he plans to name Center for American Progress Senior Fellow Daniel K. Tarullo to an open seat on the Federal Reserve Board of Governors. Tarullo has been on leave from the Center while advising the President-elect.

Tarullo has focused primarily on trade and global economic issues in his work at the Center for American Progress.

Daniel Tarullo’s biography

Articles and reports from Daniel Tarullo:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org