CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Ask the Expert: Immigration Reform Is an Economy Booster

Comprehensive Reform Leads to Increase in GDP, Tax Revenue, and Wages

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Why should Congress enact comprehensive immigration reform in the current economy? Is legalizing undocumented immigrants really the best solution? How will legalizing undocumented immigrants affect native workers in the United States?

Vea a Vanessa Cárdenas discutir sobre este tema en español.

(transcript, YouTube, mp4)

Read the report:

Raising the Floor for American Workers: The Economic Benefits of Comprehensive Immigration Reform

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org