CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Interactive Map: Breakdown of Community Health Center Patients by Race and Ethnicity

Centers Provide Valuable Services for Underserved Populations

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Community health centers, which provide medical services for underserved populations, received needed funding from the Affordable Care Act. These centers are important for achieving the overall goal of expanding access to quality care for all Americans.

The map below shows the make-up of community health center patients in each state by race and ethnicity. The funding in the ACA is crucial to helping these populations.

 

See also:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org