CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Ask the Expert: Health Reform Helps Women and Families

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

How will families be affected by health care costs if we don’t pass reform this year? How will health reform help women? Why would incremental approaches to health care fail to solve our health care problems?

(transcript, mp4, YouTube)

Check back soon to hear Sen. Daschle discuss health care and seniors.

See also Sen. Daschle’s series from earlier this year on why we need health care reform.

For more information about CAP’s health care policies, see:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org