CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Video: The Risks of Drilling in Alaska’s Arctic Ocean

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

As offshore oil drilling edges ever closer to becoming a reality in the Arctic Ocean, the Center for American Progress examines the region’s lack of readiness in the event of a spill.

mp4

MUSIC CREDITS:
“There’s Always An Answer,” “Covert One,” “Unwanted Spawn,” “Last Chance” provided by www.freeplaymusic.com.

“Chapter Six – Haumea” by Lee Rosevere http://members.shaw.ca/happypuppyrecords/index.html

“Dream On This Side (instrumental)” by Ivan Chew http://ccmixter.org/files/ramblinglibrarian/35789

Narration by Anna Cranage Conathan

SPECIAL THANKS TO:
U.S. Coast Guard, District 17
Joe “Mello” Leavitt
Rosemary Ahtaungaruak
Jim Stotts
Mike Shults
Geoff Carroll
Claudia Monyak
Lois Epstein
Ben Bovarnick
Jeff Wood

The Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
The Heising-Simons Foundation
The Kingfisher Foundation
The Walton Family Foundation

For more information please see:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org