CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Video: Why Congress Needs to Renew Clean Energy Subsidies

Policy Uncertainty Is Bad for Business

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

President Barack Obama is slated to visit TPI Composites today, a wind turbine blade manufacturer in Newton, Iowa, where he will urge Congress to extend two key renewable energy tax credits—the production tax credit for wind and a clean energy manufacturing credit.

Wind energy provides thousands of jobs in Iowa, like turbine maintenance workers in Franklin County. The Center for American Progress traveled to Iowa recently to talk to experts and officials about how uncertain federal policy is hurting the wind industry.

mp4

(transcript)

See also:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org