CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

People Watch: Political Warming

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Dr. Joseph J. Romm served as principal deputy assistant secretary of the U.S. Department of Energy from 1995 to 1998, and as acting assistant secretary in 1997. Romm is currently a senior fellow at the Washington, D.C.-based Center for American Progress and is the executive director and founder of another nonprofit, the Center for Energy and Climate Solutions. GreenSource met up with this zealous global-warming expert in Chicago at the November 2007 GreenBuild conference to discuss the political climate surrounding the green-building sector and climate-change issues.

Read more here.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org