CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

General: Archives

The Koch Brothers and Nonpartisan State Supreme Court Races

Groups in Washington want to protect state legislatures’ agendas from legal challenges.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Central American Children Fleeing Violence

Violent conditions are causing tens of thousands of children and families from Central America to take refuge in the United States and neighboring countries.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Expanding the Pacific Remote Islands Marine National Monument

President Obama must act boldly to preserve one of the planet’s last unspoiled ocean ecosystems.

Friday, August 8, 2014

Children Fleeing Central America Need Legal Counsel

The United States should provide legal representation for Central American child refugees, many of who have legitimate claims for relief.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Liquefied Natural Gas Exports

Increased LNG exports could theoretically result in a net benefit for the climate.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Despite Stable Recovery, Wages Have Yet to Budge

The U.S. labor market faces long-term quality and quantity problems

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

The Toll of Offshoring Work

Reshoring tax incentives can ease the wage and employment pressures

Monday, August 4, 2014

The Kurdish Peace Process in Context

The United States must rethink its policy toward Kurdish political groups.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Millennials Aren’t Saving for Retirement

Millennials are saving less for retirement than older generations.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Economic Opportunity Improvments

Successful anti-poverty solutions should be coordinated in a way that meets the needs of families and should build upon lessons learned from successful programs across the country.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Powder River Basin Coal Leasing

The federal coal-leasing program in the Powder River Basin is costing taxpayers billions of dollars.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

The Effects of Abandoning RGGI on New Jersey

Giving up the plot to leave RGGI would be a relatively simple and effective way to implement proposed carbon-pollution limits while strengthening New Jersey’s health and economy.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Unaccompanied Children from Central America

The humanitarian situation on the U.S. southern border demands a range of sustainable interventions across northern Central America, as well as increased international assistance.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Teachers Struggle With Paltry Incomes In Their Mid- and Late-Career

Low pay prevents teachers from living a middle-class life.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

What Rep. Paul Ryan Should Say

Rep. Paul Ryan’s latest poverty proposals will exacerbate poverty and inequality, if past is prologue.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014