CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

General: Archives

The FHA Distressed Asset Stabilization Program

Sarah Edelman, Julia Gordon, and Aashna Desai provide recommendations for how the Federal Housing Administration can better help neighborhoods and homeowners while still saving money for taxpayers.

Friday, September 5, 2014

Controlling Climate Change and Expanding Job Opportunities

Effectively mitigating climate change requires identifying exactly how the United States will transform its energy economy to attain international goals to help protect our climate.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Afghanistan and the NATO Summit

Aarthi Gunasekaran explains why the international role in Afghanistan should be reassessed during the NATO Summit.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

The Science Gap

Congress has not followed up with the appropriations necessary to double funding for basic research.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

State of the Economy, August 2014

Congress needs to cut the party-line bickering and refocus its efforts on policies that help American workers, say Christian E. Weller and Jackie Odum.

Friday, August 29, 2014

Delivering Development

Molly Elgin-Cossart discusses the shifting conversation on the post-2015 development agenda.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Apprenticeship National Standards

Sarah Ayres writes on how employer-written national guideline standards can strengthen America’s apprenticeship system.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Social Security and Communities of Color

Christian E. Weller and Farah Ahmad explore how improving economic and health outcomes for communities of color has the potential to help combat Social Security’s projected shortfall.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

The Troubles in Ferguson

Sam Fulwood III writes on the turmoil playing out in the Show Me State.

Monday, August 25, 2014

Millennium Development Goals

Annie Malknecht writes on the accomplishments of the Millennium Development Goals.

Friday, August 22, 2014

Community Development Block Grant Program

CDBG continues to serve as an important tool in helping communities across the country tackle emerging challenges in affordable housing, infrastructure, and economic development.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Syrian Refugee Crisis

Shiva Pedram explains why the Middle Eastern countries currently sheltering Syrian refugees need international support.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Florida’s Immigration Turnaround

Zach Fields writes on Florida’s changing demographics and their effects on immigration policy.

Monday, August 18, 2014

The Shangri-La Dialogue

The annual Singapore-based Asia-Pacific security summit, traditionally a convivial affair, is becoming more candid and sharp elbowed—and that’s a good thing.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Skewed Perspective in the Media

A hashtag campaign confronts the racial biases in the images we see of black Americans.

Thursday, August 14, 2014