CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Idea of the Day: How the Affordable Care Act Is Improving Health Care

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon
idea light bulb

This past Saturday marked the third anniversary of the enactment of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, also known as Obamacare, which includes sweeping reforms of our health care system. Although health care consumers will see some of the landmark law’s biggest changes beginning in 2014, many of the law’s reforms have already benefited millions of Americans.

There are many ways in which the Affordable Care Act is helping millions of Americans by ensuring they have access to high-quality affordable coverage, including:

  • Improving access to health care
  • Lowering health care costs and improving quality of care
  • Protecting consumers nationwide

For more on this topic, please see:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

 

This is part of a regular column: Idea of the Day

For more from the same column, click here