CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Senate Immigration Bill Leaves Women’s Health Needs Unanswered

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The immigration reform bill currently winding its way through the Senate provides a much needed and long overdue framework for creating a pathway to citizenship for the approximately 11 million undocumented immigrants living in the U.S. today. But among many important components, one piece that should not be overlooked is whether aspiring citizens will finally have access to affordable health care.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in The Daily Beast.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org