CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Why Fried Chicken Is Still No Laughing Matter

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

There is something in the water. These past few weeks have been filled with some crazy stories, from the serious, to the head scratching, not to mention the latest in the Presidential race. But today I want to talk about something serious, something of national importance. Fried chicken. I’m sure by now you’ve all heard about the mess Burger King and Mary J. Blige got themselves into with a now-pulled ad touting the joys of a crispy chicken wrap.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in Loop21.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org