CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Michael Crawford and Aisha Moodie-Mills Discuss Invisibility, Closeted Black Celebrities, and More

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

In January Gay Voices began its Voice To Voice conversation series with a collection of interviews between LGBT authors discussing queer topics and issues related to writing.

Now we continue, in honor of Black History Month, asking prominent, accomplished and incisive people who are black and LGBT to join the Voice To Voice series to help foster a better understanding of the issues and challenges that arise at the intersection of both communities.

Already this month we’ve featured Lawana Mayfield and Rhonda Watlington, Meshell Ndegeocello and Toshi Reagon, Laverne Cox and M. Lamar, and Clay Cane and Janet Mock.

Today we bring you Michael Crawford and Aisha Moodie-Mills.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in The Huffington Post.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org