CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Who Will Republicans Choose When It Comes to the Nation’s Courts?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

While President Obama was wrestling Richard Cordray’s nomination from the graveyard of filibustered nominees, Senate Republicans continued to choose Wall Street over Main Street — this time blocking judges from hearing the people’s claims in courtrooms across America. Now that Mr. Cordray’s appointment is complete, it is time for Senate Republicans to choose between us and the 1 percent when it comes to the nation’s courts.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in The Huffington Post.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org