CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Fear of a Black Planet: Pat Buchanan Says Diversity Isn’t American

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Oh Pat!

Pat Buchanan is the crazy uncle many of us have in our families. You know him: He talks a little too loudly, holds views that are embarrassing, and asks you uncomfortable questions about your dating life. The difference between Buchanan and your uncle is that Buchanan has a national platform upon which to disseminate his latest views (unless of course your uncle IS Buchanan, in which case … sorry).

I’m sure many of you have heard about Buchanan’s latest book on the decline of America, the awesomely titled Suicide of a Superpower: Will America Survive to 2025? In it, he talks about the death of Christian America and the crisis of Catholicism.

But the real heart of the book is the discussion on race.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in Loop 21 blog.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org