CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Could Chaffetz Beat Hatch in Utah?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

On June 30, a group of climate science deniers will participate in the Heartland Institute’s International Conference on Climate Change in D.C. Their opening keynote address will be delivered by the Senate’s chief denier, Sen. James Inhofe (R-OK). No surprise there. Looking at their speakers list, even I am surprised as the astonishing lack of diversity. Not a single woman and almost no people of color.

Read more here.

This article was originally published in Politico.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org