CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Time to Stand Up for Abortion Funding

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Opponents of abortion in Congress are nothing if not persistent. After trying to defund Planned Parenthood and Title X, our nation’s family planning program, and successfully reinstating a ban on the District of Columbia using its own money to fund abortion care, they will soon vote on H.R. 3, the “No Taxpayer Funding for Abortion Act.” 

How will pro-choice politicians respond?

Read more here.

This article was originally published in The Hill.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org