CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

The Road to Better Aid: An Emerging Bipartisan Consensus?

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

This joint event by the American Enterprise Institute and the Center for American Progress discusses the importance of foreign assistance programs, asking "whether foreign aid is good for the American taxpayer, [and] whether foreign aid is in line with our own national policy and national security interests, judging not only what it does for beneficiaries overseas, but how well it strengthens our relationships around the world." 

Read more here.

This article was originally published in American Enterprise Institute.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org