CAP en EspaƱol
Small CAP Banner

Measuring the Impact of Your Social Media Program

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

As nonprofits and advocacy groups delve deeper into social media, the need to assess their return on investment (ROI) is critical. Given the organizational goals of advocacy groups, it should be abundantly clear that ROI encompasses far more than fundraising, and in many cases will not include fundraising at all. So what should the ROI for advocacy groups’ social media programs be and how can we measure them?

Read more here.

This article was originally published in Frogloop.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org