CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

The Teachers-as-Policy-Analysts Yearbook

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Read the report: New Organizations, New Voices by Kaitlin Pennington.
Watch the video: Teachers Talk Policy by Kaitlin Pennington and Lauren Santa Cruz.

A number of grassroots organizations and fellowships have recently emerged in locations across the United States with the goal of giving teachers a stronger voice in the policies that affect their daily work in the classroom. Listen to teachers who are members of these groups talk about their views on the need for teacher voice at the policymaking table, current education policies that are most important to them, how teacher-voice organizations work to professionalize the teaching profession, and other relevant education-policy topics.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org