CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Infographic: We’re Getting Beat on Preschool

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Léalo en español

See also: The United States Is Far Behind Other Countries on Pre-K; Interactive Map: The United States Is Getting Beat on Preschool

This infographic contains a correction.

Click here to see the crayon graphic and here to see the train graphic.

Juliana Herman is a Policy Analyst with the Education Policy team at the Center for American Progress. Sasha Post is Special Advisor to CAP President and CEO Neera Tanden. Scott O’Halloran was an intern with the Education team at the Center.

*Correction, May 2, 2013: This infographic incorrectly stated the percent enrollment of 3-year-olds in Sweden, Australia, Korea, and Germany, as well as the percent of preschool funding in Iceland that is private. The current version of the infographic contains the corrected numbers.

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org