CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Animation: How the Recovery Works

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Recovery investment isn’t only about the government paying for individual jobs; it is about rebuilding confidence in the economy and creating an environment that will enable economic growth and spur the private economy to create jobs.

(Transcript)

More from CAP on economic recovery:

Column: Getting the Stimulus Bill Right

Background brief: Recovery and Reinvestment 101

Interactive Maps: Recovery Beyond the Beltway

Interactive: Design Your Own Stimulus Package

Video: How the Recovery Package Creates Jobs

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org