CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Beyond the Beltway: Energy & Infrastructure

Interactive Map on How the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act Will Invest in Energy & Transport

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Beyond the Beltway series: Overview: The Nationwide Allocation of $541 billion | Tax Cuts to Make Work Pay | Helping Those Most in Need | 21st Century Education | Protecting Vital Services | Energy & Infrastructure | Wrap Up: Local Recovery

The House and Senate American Recovery and Reinvestment Acts include spending provisions and tax cuts aimed at reviving our ailing economy. Both bills contain measures aimed at energy measures including the Weatherization Assistance Program and State Energy Program, highway infrastructure investments, transit investments, and clean water investments. Other competitive grants are also available to states for energy and infrastructure. The maps below analyze how much of this will go to people in each state.

 

This is part of a week-long series that examines the state-level implications of different aspects of the package; the series began with an overview map showing how $541 billion will be allocated to the states.

The methodology for this and other maps in this series can be found here; you can access the supporting data for the series here (xls).

Beyond the Beltway series:

More information on our stimulus plan:

Column: Recovery Plan Offers Needed Change

Infographic: Four Reasons We Can’t Afford Not to Have One

Video: Designing a Stimulus that Will Get the Economy Moving Fast

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org