CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Ask the Experts: CAP Takes Questions on Internet Privacy from Facebook Users

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The Center for American Progress solicited questions on social media and online privacy from Facebook users from April 13 to 20.

What are your thoughts on mobile privacy? Should I be worried about accessing highly personal/confidential information when using public wifi? With all signs pointing toward the demise of net neutrality, how does this relate to Internet privacy?

(transcript, mp4,YouTube)

See also:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

 

This is part of a regular column: Ask the Experts

For more from the same column, click here