CAP en Español
Small CAP Banner

Idea of the Day

The Kurdish Peace Process in Context

The United States must rethink its policy toward Kurdish political groups.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Millennials Aren’t Saving for Retirement

Millennials are saving less for retirement than older generations.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Economic Opportunity Improvments

Successful anti-poverty solutions should be coordinated in a way that meets the needs of families and should build upon lessons learned from successful programs across the country.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Powder River Basin Coal Leasing

The federal coal-leasing program in the Powder River Basin is costing taxpayers billions of dollars.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

The Effects of Abandoning RGGI on New Jersey

Giving up the plot to leave RGGI would be a relatively simple and effective way to implement proposed carbon-pollution limits while strengthening New Jersey’s health and economy.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Unaccompanied Children from Central America

The humanitarian situation on the U.S. southern border demands a range of sustainable interventions across northern Central America, as well as increased international assistance.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Teachers Struggle With Paltry Incomes In Their Mid- and Late-Career

Low pay prevents teachers from living a middle-class life.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

What Rep. Paul Ryan Should Say

Rep. Paul Ryan’s latest poverty proposals will exacerbate poverty and inequality, if past is prologue.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Apprenticeships in America

The United States lags behind its European counterparts in the use of apprenticeships.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Historical Insights Into Racism

Only time will tell how history will judge today’s political figures amid charges of racism and reverse racism.

Monday, July 21, 2014

A Nuclear Deal With Iran?

The United States and its international partners are nearing the deadline to reach a comprehensive agreement with Iran.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Gridless Electricity

In the fight against energy poverty around the world, distributed electric generation is a vital tool.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

The ‘Too Big to Fail’ Problem

We need to understand the varied concerns underlying too big to fail and implement tailored solutions.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

The Impending BRICS Summit

The meeting highlights the potentially positive role the BRICS countries could play in revitalizing the global system of partnerships and alliances to tackle the challenges of the 21st century.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Why Apprenticeships are Good for Business

American companies can benefit from hiring an apprentice.

Monday, July 14, 2014